RED HEADED BOOK LOVER

Master of Music, Marla Himeda

Not long after the Druids came to Eire, the Bards mysteriously vanished from the annals of history, fleeing their native shores to begin life on a remote chain of islands … the Bardic Isles. Over two hundred years later, a village boy is born with a gift of music that hasn’t been seen since the exodus from Eire. Not understanding what he possesses, seven-year-old Kaelin is convinced his music is responsible for an unforgivable act. Suffused with guilt, he plays his homemade flute only in the privacy of the woods and buries it every night before returning home. Four years later, a Master Bard visits the village and plays the music Kaelin played in the woods the night before. To the boy’s shock, no one is hurt by it. When the Master leaves, Kaelin faces a decision … can he bring himself to follow the only person who might be able to free the torturous music within him? And if his music is freed, can he live with the consequences?

Fans of Anne McCaffrey’s “Pern” series and Mercedes Lackey’s “Bardic Voices” will love this book, but you will find no dragons or magical beings within its pages. This is pure, character-driven storytelling, and the only thing that places it in the world of fantasy is the incredible power of music itself.

Master of Music is a sensational tale courtesy of author Marla Himeda and what a phenomenal book! Master of Music is an incredibly written tale that captivated and thrilled me from start to finish. Already I have to recommend Master of Music to readers that love fantasy and adventure tales, but if you need more convincing then continue to read to learn more about this captivating story!

Master of Music is a phenomenal young adult fantasy tale that will introduce the reader to the star of the novel, seven-year-old Kaelin, an orphan who possesses a powerful but dangerous musical talent who is convinced that playing the flute is responsible for harming others and so he plays his flute in the woods alone and buries it every night before returning home. However his life begins to change when he meets Master Bard who also plays but to Kaelin’s surprise, doesn’t hurt anyone with it. The reader will follow Master Bard as he begins to mentor Kaelin and what follows is a beautiful and captivating story and this book lovers is the short premise of the wonderful Master of Music!

The story of Master of Music is a thrilling one thanks to the enthralling and action-packed moments as well as the unpredictable nature of the book that will have the readers turning the pages with haste from beginning to end. I love books that involve a journey because usually in these stories the character develops and grows as they overcome hardships and that is most certainly the case with Master of Music and it made for a captivating journey! What I loved most about Master of Music is that the reader is taken on an adventure that is continuously evolving and changing and that in turn kept my attention from start to finish!

Marla Himeda is an incredibly talented author who clearly knows how to write unique but engaging stories. It was evident to me from the start that Himeda is a passionate writer who surely loves entertaining readers with her literature and putting a smile on readers’ faces. I loved this about the author but what I loved the most about Himeda’s writing is her remarkable descriptions because they genuinely amazed me!

Novels of this nature are difficult to write because you have to transport the reader quickly and effortlessly, but sadly this is rarely accomplished in a story that weaves themes this book does, but not with Master of Music! Master of Music is the way it is because Marla Himeda knows what she is doing! Himeda knows how to whisk her readers away and entice them with magnificent descriptions and keep readers entertained from start to finish!

To conclude my thoughts on this wonderful book Master of Music is a marvelous, stellar, and supreme book that will entertain, delight as well as charm readers from start to finish! It is a standout novel and should not be missed. That is why I, of course, have to award the incredible Master of Music five stars! So be sure to have a read of the preview below book lovers, you won’t regret it!

Thank you so much for reading book lovers! I appreciate it so much. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! Please have a read of the preview and if you find that you have loved what you have read then all you need to do is follow the links below!

Goodbye for now book lovers,

P.S. Below I have attached some links about the author and this wonderful book so if you would like to learn more about the author and the book then please have a browse. Thank you so much again for reading book lovers!

Amazon USAmazon UKGoodreads

Author: Facebook

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments